How Depression Makes Your Body Feel

My Brain Has Hiccups

unnamed

The image that we often get of a sad girl with tears on her face sitting in a dark corner is hardly the full story of depression. It is this very image that many people have that may limit their understanding of what it truly means to have depression. Do I cry more than I used to? Sure. Do I hide in a dark corner? I’d like to, or at least curl back into my bed. Am I sad? Not really; hopeless and desperate, but not sad.

View original post 446 more words

We love comments (hint hint).

